Canaidan Dendrochronology laboratories

All of the currently operating dendrochronology labs in Canada and their directors contact information can be found here.

University of Victoria Tree-Ring Laboratory (UVTRL) | Dr. Dan Smith | University of Victoria | smith@uvic.ca

University of British Columbia Tree Ring Laboratory (UBCTRL) |Dr. Lori Daniels | University of British Columbia | lori.daniels@ubc.ca

Prairie Adaptation Research Collaborative Tree-Ring Lab (PARC) | Dr. David Sauchyn | University of Regina | sauchyn@uregina.ca

Mistik Askiwin Dendrochronology Laboratory (MadLab) | Dr. Colin Laroque | University of Saskatchewan | colin.laroque@usask.ca

Laboratory for Paleoclimatology and Climatology (LPC) | Dr. Konrad Gajewski | University of Ottawa | gajewski@uottawa.ca

Climate and Ecosystem Dynamics Research Laboratory (CEDaR)| Dr. Ze’ev Gedalof | University of Guelph | zgeldalof@uoguelph.ca

Groupe de Recherche en Dendrochronologie Historique (GRDH) | Dr. Charles Dagneau | University of Montreal | info@grdh-dendro.com

Contact info

An updated list of all of the practicing dendrochronologists in Canada and their contact information.

Yves Begin| yves.begin@cen.ulaval.ca | (418)-656-3340 | cen.ulaval.ca

Lori Daniels | daniels@geog.ubc.ca | (604)-822-3442 | geog.ubc.ca 

Ze’ev Gedalof | zgedalof@uoguelph.ca | (519)-824-4120 Ext. 58083 | geg.uoguelph.ca/faculty

Martin P. Girardin | Martin.Girardin@rncan.gc.ca | (418)-648-5826 or (418)-648-5849 |

Douglas Hallett |hallettd@post.queensu.ca |(613)-533-600 Ext.78540 | 

Cornelia Krause | ckrause@uqac.ca | (418)-545-5011 Ext.5295 |

Colin Laroque | colin.laroque@usask.ca | 306-966-1298 | colin.madlabsk.ca

Kathy Lewis | lewis@unbc.ca | (250)-960-6659 |

Brian Luckman | luckman@uwo.ca | (519)-661-2111 Ext. 85012 or (519)-661-3750 | geography.uwo.ca |

Michael Pisaric | mpisaric@brocku.ca | (613)-520-2600 Ext.2562 | michaelpisaric.webly.com |

Andre Robichaud | arobicha@mta.ca | (506)-364-3254 |

Jacques Tardif | j.tardifuwinnipeg.ca |(204)-786-9475 | uwinnipeg.ca |

Mariana Trindade | v92mt@mun.ca | (709)-737-6127 | mun.ca |

Jeannine-Marie St-Jacques | jeanninemarie.st-jacques@concordia.ca | (514) 848-2424 ext. 4294 | concordia.ca |

Carissa Brown |carissa.brown@mun.ca |(709)-864-8981 | mun.ca |